Volunteers of the Year Award

The Winner

JOINT WINNERS: Horniman Museum & Gardens, Bobby Ogogo
RNLI Henry Blogg Museum, RNLI Henry Blogg Museum volunteers


  • Somerset & Dorset Railway Trust, Nigel Smart
  • Defford Airfield Heritage Group (supporter group) and the National Trust, Dr Robert (Bob) Shaw
  • Chippenham Museum and Heritage Centre, Chippenham Town Council, Volunteers & Friends Group
  • Glasgow Museums: Riverside Museum - Scotland's Museum of Transport and Travel, Robert (Bob) James
  • National Holocaust Centre and Museum, Holocaust Survivors

Organisation: RNLI Henry Blogg Museum
Project: RNLI Henry Blogg Museum volunteers
Year: 2016

Organisation: Horniman Museum & Gardens
Project: Bobby Ogogo
Year: 2016