About the Awards

The annual Museums + Heritage Awards, now in their sixteenth year, recognise projects of excellence, innovative and ground-breaking inititiatives from galleries and visitor attractions across the UK and overseas.

These range from remarkable achievements of national institutions to projects crafted with limited resources and those championing their staff and volunteers who work hard to deliver inspiring visitor experiences.

The Awards are judged by a panel of the sector’s leading lights including, Diane Lees, Director General, Imperial War Museum; Bernard Donoghue, Director, Association of Leading Visitor Atrractions (ALVA) and other leading sector professionals. Learn more about our Judging Panel here.

Who Can Enter?

The categories for 2018 cover all major aspects of the museums, galleries and heritage attractions sector and are open to operators and suppliers unless otherwise stated. New for 2018 is the Best Shop Award which is separated into two categories – Turnover <£500k and >£500k.

Entries from outside contractors and suppliers are also welcomed, presenting you with an incredible opportunity to get your brand in front of 7 key influencers in this sector. Where the entry relates to a specific attraction it must only be submitted with the prior consent of the client concerned and we recommend that you collaborate with your client to ensure you are providing all the correct facts and figures.

All projects entered into the categories must be carried out in the UK, with the exception of the International Award category which is open to overseas applications.

How to Enter

Click on the button below to enter the 2018 Awards

Deadline for Entry?

Thursday 1st February 2018.

The Awards Ceremony

The awards will be presented at a prestigious dinner on Wednesday 16 May 2018, in the Historic Staterooms of 8 Northumberland in the heart of London.

Awards Sponsors & Partners

Sponsor of the Temporary or Touring Exhibition Award
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons